Anton Chekhov’s Short Stories

Anton Chekhov’s Short Stories
Anton Chekhov’s Short Stories contained 7 Short Stories written by Anton Pavlovich Chekhov (translated by Constance Garnett) Russian: Author (29 January 1860 – 15 July 1904) was a Russian playwright and short story writer who is considered to be among the greatest writers of short fiction in history. His career as a playwright produced four classics and his best short stories are held in high esteem by writers and critics. Along with Henrik Ibsen and August Strindberg, Chekhov is often referred to as one of the three seminal figures in the birth of early modernism in the theater.Chekhov practiced as a medical doctor throughout most of his literary career: "Medicine is my lawful wife", he once said, "and literature is my mistress."
These are the 7 Short Stories in this book:
1. The Horse-Stealers and Other Stories (1921)
2.The Darling and Other Stories (1916)
3. The Lady with the Dog and Other Stories (1917)
4. The Schoolmistress and Other Stories (1918)
5. The Chorus Girl and Other Stories (1920.)
6. The Cook's Wedding and Other Stories (1922.)
7. Love and Other Stories (1922)

Details Anton Chekhov’s Short Stories

Title Anton Chekhov’s Short Stories
AuthorAnton Chekhov
Release Date7th Mar 2016
PublisherSeng Books
FormatKindle eBook
Pages862 pages

Write a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *
Your Rating